A Must-Read – CATCHING JORDAN by Miranda Kenneally

You must read Catching Jordan by Miranda Kenneally. Go out and get it TODAY. I haven’t had so much fun reading a book since I don’t know when. Maybe ever.

Now I’ve read thousands of books across all genres. But I’ve never read a book that made me literally laugh out loud from the first page to the last.

One evening, my girls were watching TV in another room when I was reading Catching Jordan. As usual, I burst out laughing several times. My girls called from the other room, “Mom, are you reading that book again?”

I’m telling you. You will laugh your butt off!

Jordan is a high school senior, who also happens to be the starting quarterback – the leader – of her football team. Don’t let all that football talk scare you, though. Jordan is very much a girl, and you don’t have to understand football to enjoy this book.

Although why everyone doesn’t adore football just as much as I do is a mystery to me. I mean, beefy guys running around in tight pants? What’s not to love? Or maybe it’s because I was born in Auburn, Alabama, and that Auburn Tiger blood runs through my veins. Either way, I watch way more football than even my husband does – college and NFL. So I, of course, LOVED all the football talk.

But again, even if you’re not into football, you will love this book. The way Jordan thinks, the things she says, the inner view of the life of guys. Priceless. One of my favorite lines from the book goes something like, “My splash kicked his splash’s ass.”

Check out what else Miranda Kenneally is up to on her website at http://mirandakenneally.com/. I will be reading EVERTHING else she writes!

So, take a chance on Jordan. You won’t regret it.

If you do, you can come back here and rip my butt.

2 thoughts on “A Must-Read – CATCHING JORDAN by Miranda Kenneally

  1. YES! You won’t regret it! I’ve talked all my critique partners into reading it, and made my husband read the first page last night. He laughed! And I won’t rest until he reads the whole book. 🙂 Let me know if you like it!

Leave a Reply

